The Intelligent Transportation Society of New Jersey (ITSNJ) has established a Scholarship Program to assist student(s) in their education. The scholarship program is directed towards undergraduate and graduate students in related majors with a stated interest in the field of Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS), which includes three scholarships:

The goals of the ITSNJ Scholarship Program are to provide recipients with the opportunity to complete academic requirements and promote Intelligent Transportation Systems at our academic institutions.

Spring 2023 Applications are now available. Applications must be received by March 31, 2023.

Download Scholarship Packet and Instructions


2022 ITSNJ Scholarship Winners

Fall 2022 Scholarship Winners

Jillian Stanton (TCNJ), Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award


Junyan Dai (Rutgers), Outstanding Graduate Student Award


Junyu Qian (Rutgers), Outstanding Graduate Student Award


Zahra Vafakhah (Rowan), Outstanding Graduate Student Award


Parisa Hosseini (Rowan), Student of the Industry Award


Ahmad Alfalah (Rowan), Future of ITSNJ Award


Anahita Kakhani (Rowan), Future of ITSNJ Award



Spring 2022 Scholarship Winners

Sean Healy (TCNJ), Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award


Xiao Chen (Rutgers), Outstanding Graduate Student Award



Di Kang (Rutgers), Outstanding Graduate Student Award


Deep Patel (Rowan), Student of the Industry Award


Ruqaya Alfaris (Rowan), The Future of ITSNJ Award


Past Scholarship Winners